1. #FlyForPink is the frequent flyers' effort in the fight against breast cancer.

Join us in supporting screenings, early detection, treatment and research globally at FlyForPink.com

ANA announces SEA and SJC as new 787 destinations!

Discussion in 'ANA | Mileage Club' started by JALPak, Dec 21, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. JALPak
    • Original Member

JALPak Gold Member

http://www.ana.co.jp/eng/aboutana/press/2011/111221.html

2. RestlessLocationSyndrome
    • Original Member

RestlessLocationSyndrome Silver Member

Crazy, SJC. Guess I know what flight I'll want to take from NRT next time.

3. Toula
    • Original Member

Toula Gold Member

Wow as a SV resident, I love the introduction of the SJC flight. My perception is, and it could be wrong, that SJC is actually a better airport for getting in and out of, and is subject to a lot less delays due to weather.

HaveMilesWillTravel likes this.
  4. HaveMilesWillTravel
    • Original Member

HaveMilesWillTravel Gold Member

I live much closer to SFO, but I might still try the new ANA flight of of these days. Haven't flown out of SJC in about ten years (but picked up lots of WN-flying relatives and friends).

5. LIH Prem
    • Original Member

LIH Prem Gold Member

AA gave up on that route, but lots has changed since then. The runways are longer, and AA no longer has a mini hub in SJC. And with the 787, hopefully there won't be cargo or pax restrictions like AA had to implement so they didn't have to make a fuel stop in Oakland (which they did when they first started the route.)

ANA won't get anything but O&D out of SJC, so it will be interesting to see how that route works out for them. Is it daily service? Did they say?

Personally I hate SJC and avoid it like the plague, but I understand that if you live in San Jose or points south, that it might be more convenient for you. (I'm sure most of you will say there's no "might" about it.)

-David

6. Rob
    • Original Member

Rob Gold Member