Applying for multiple Chase cards in the same churn

Discussion in 'Other Credit Card Programs' started by jbeutel23, Jan 15, 2012.  |  Print Topic

1. jbeutel23

jbeutel23 Silver Member

Hi all,
    I am new to this and about to start my second churn. I need some solid advice about applying for multiple Chase CCs on one churn. During my first churn, I applied for the two AA cards (50k each), Southwest (50K), and US Airways (40k), so I only have one Chase CC. From what I have read, you should only sign-up for 4ish Chase cards a year. However, looking ahead to all the great CC options, while also considering that I only want to sign up for one card with a high spend requirement per churn, Chase has about three cards I want (Sapphire, United, Priority Club). Should I hold back and only sign up for one of them and look for a few other less appealing cards on my next churn? If so, any advice on other great sign up bonuses with little or no spend requirements? As is, I plan on trying to churn the US Airways card.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

TAHKUCT likes this.
  2. miles and smiles
    • Original Member

miles and smiles Gold Member

Chase rarely allows people to receive more than one personal card at a time. With Chase you need to proceed slowly, because Chase doesn't like it when folks apply for their cards just for mile/point bonuses.

sobore, TAHKUCT and deant like this.
  3. mommypoints

mommypoints Gold Member

I would also not do more than one personal Chase card at a time (occasionally that works for your 1st and 2nd Chase cards, but I wouldn't even really recommend that personally). However, you could go for a personal and business Chase card, if you do anything that could constitute a business. :) Good luck!

YULtide, TAHKUCT, deant and 1 other person like this.
  4. FlyingBear
    • Original Member

FlyingBear Silver Member