1. Milepoint will be taken offline for scheduled maintenance
    The site will be down Tuesday, October 28th at 10:00 p.m. MDT for approximately 1 hour.

2. #FlyForPink is the frequent flyers' effort in the fight against breast cancer.

Join us in supporting screenings, early detection, treatment and research globally at FlyForPink.com

Bank of America Alaska Airlines Visa $99 companion ticket

Discussion in 'Alaska Airlines | Mileage Plan' started by Scott, Feb 11, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. Scott
    • Original Member

Scott Silver Member

Hello! I am relatively new to Alaska. I signed up for the BofA VISA for the 25,000 bonus miles, as well as the $99 companion ticket and Board Room passes. My $99 companion ticket expires on 10-10-2010. Do I have to complete travel by that date or just book travel by that date?

Thank you!

2. Golfingboy
    • Original Member

Golfingboy Gold Member

Book your travel by that date :)

Scott likes this.
  3. Scott
    • Original Member

Scott Silver Member

Thank you!

Follow-up...what's the best value for redemption? I am thinking of using mine to go to Hawaii. MIA, DCA and EWR fares from SEA also appear to be quite high, so those would seem to be good contenders. Thoughts?

4. Microwave
    • Original Member

Microwave Silver Member

It must be booked by the expiration, however if it expires on October 10, 2010 you're SOL as it's already expired.

I'd say it's pretty widely agreed that the best value for a companion certificate is buying two F seats transcon or to HI. F fares can be booked with the companion certificate, and end up being not much more than buying two coach tickets without the certificate on these routes--plus you get miles, elite bonuses and the like for both travelers. Good luck!

resipsa99 and Scott like this.
  5. gleff
    • Original Member

gleff Co-founder

My best use was F DCA-SEA-OGG and return.

6. Lalala
    • Original Member

Lalala Silver Member