1. #FlyForPink is the frequent flyers' effort in the fight against breast cancer.

Join us in supporting screenings, early detection, treatment and research globally at FlyForPink.com

I hereby announce the SDJ forum, where I shall reign as king

Discussion in 'NRT/HND/KIX/ITM/CTS/FUK | Japan Regional Airports' started by sendaiben, Feb 8, 2011.  |  Print Topic

1. sendaiben
    • Original Member

sendaiben Gold Member

'cause I am pretty sure no-one else lives here ;)

Feel free to ask me stuff about the local area, etc. [​IMG]

2. sendaiben
    • Original Member

sendaiben Gold Member

Oh yeah, SDJ is Sendai, by the way [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

JALPak, jbcarioca and Gargoyle like this.
  3. DoubleJ
    • Original Member

DoubleJ Gold Member

I have been to Sendai (or rather though it, sorry), but by train, so I have no experience with SDJ. Do you yourself make use of that airport?

jbcarioca and cockpitvisit like this.
  4. sendaiben
    • Original Member

sendaiben Gold Member

Yes, definitely. It has very useful flights to Osaka, Chubu, and Sapporo. A couple of international flights (Korea, Taiwan), and two flights a day to Narita (awesome if you are connecting to *A).

Check out more here: http://www.sdj-airport.com/english/flight/index.html

JALPak, jbcarioca and Gargoyle like this.
  5. KIXman
    • Original Member

KIXman Gold Member

Hail to the king!!!
    Now I know whom to contact when I visit :D
    yoroshiku dozo

LizzyDragon84 and jbcarioca like this.
  6. sendaiben
    • Original Member

sendaiben Gold Member

Drop in anytime [​IMG]

JALPak and jbcarioca like this.
  7. cockpitvisit
    • Original Member

cockpitvisit Gold Member

Do they have jetways at NRT for domestic connections, or do you always have to ride a bus?

jbcarioca likes this.
  8. sendaiben
    • Original Member

sendaiben Gold Member

The flight from Sendai, no. You have to ride the bus cause the plane is too small to connect to the jetway [​IMG]